Hjeltamôs won a Swedish Grammy, was nominated for the Manifest award AND won Folk Music of the Year at Dalecarlia Music Awards 2019!

This album with fiddler Per Gudmundson and accordionist Bengan Janson was released on June 8, 2018. The cover painting is by Anna Sjons-Nilsson. Here is a video by Viktor Gårdsäter) from the album, “Polska efter Monis Olle”

To Björne!

Dear playmate and friend down all the days – this record is for you. Just a little ”Thank you!” for all those wonderful memories and the times we’ve played together. For all those crazy moments and long, whirling talks about us humans in the universe. About vibrations and spirals in matter and music. About love and life.

Some of the tunes on this album are from the repertoire we have played together with Björn Ståbi. The rest are tunes from Rättvik learned from fiddlers we have met, or been inspired by through recordings and notations. Here we play – without conscious sideglances or agendas – music that we have, for most of our lives, learned to love and express in our own way.

Björn Ståbi


  1. Hjeltamôs (3:04)
  2. Grattis Lotta (3:33)
  3. Polska efter Höök Olle (3:09)
  4. Kringelleken (3:29)
  5. Tacklåten (2:45)
  6. Hambraeuspolskan (1:55)
  7. Orsa Brudmarsch (2:27)
  8. Dal Jerks Jässpôdspolska (2:22)
  9. Banomes Faras Polsk (2:45)
  10. Orsa-Blanken (2:07)
  11. Flugsvampen (2:51)
  12. Favoriten efter Hedlund (3:09)
  13. Brödrapolskan (2:55)
  14. Polska efter Monis Olle (2:13)
  15. Polska efter Söderholm (2:56)
  16. Polska efter Anders Forsman (1:25)
  17. Mariannas vals (2:28)

more info

Here you can download the ce39_booklet, the iTunes booklet and the the Newsletter about this album

Recorded at Lång Ollas in Leksand, 15–19 October 2017.
Produced by Per Gudmundson, Bengan Janson, Sigge Krantz and Bengt Berger.
Recorded & mixed by Sigge Krantz. Mastering by Claes Persson,
CRP Recording.
Cover by Anna Sjons-Nilsson.
Graphics by Jon Edergren/Spektra.
Photos by Viktor Gårdsäter.
English translation by Fred Lane.
This album was produced with support from Kulturrådet.

Reviews in Swedish of the album in Lira,  Dagens Nyheter, Peter Sjöblom in Mono
In English by Eyal Hareuveni and Raul da Gama
In Norweigian by Tor Hammerö