Horn Please

My friend and close collaborator Jonas Knutsson led a horn group in the mid 2000’s. I produced their album on C&E

Swedish saxophone great Jonas Knutsson has been leading this group with some of the best of the young swedish folk musicians for two years in a music that flows from the traditional to the newly composed and from the strictly arranged to the freely improvised. Six saxophones plus bass and percussion – you haven’t heard anything like it before.

More info and links below


  1. 1:a Lorikspolskan (3:27)
  2. Gudmunds Kalles polska (3:44)
  3. Vals från Vilhelmina (5:02)
  4. Ol' i Tängsta (3:07)
  5. Snygg Olles polska (5:05)
  6. Anna-Gretas polska (2:55)
  7. Pelle på molnet (3:20)
  8. Hannas horn (1:20)
  9. Vinterpolska (5:22)
  10. Horn Klas (1:46)
  11. Polska efter Jon Marsen (2:26)
  12. Moi (4:16)
  13. Glaciär (1:50)
  14. Tokpolskan (1:55)
  15. Mayee-Tharangini (4:21)
  16. Bosambo-Revati (5:47)
  17. Máret Ánne (3:04)


Hanna Wiskari,  soprano sax
Daniel Carlsson, sopranino, soprano, alto sax
Jonas Knutsson, soprano,alto, baritone sax
Klas Toresson, soprano, tenor sax
Åsa Johansson, soprano, tenor sax
Alexandra Särström, soprano, baritone sax
Bengt Jonasson, electric, acoustic bass
Petter Berndalen, percussion


more info

Horn Please – soloists:
03 Vals från Vilhelmina Jonas Knutsson alto sax
04 Ol´i Tängsta Åsa Johannsson, Hanna Wiskari soprano saxes
05  Snygg Olles polska Petter Berndalen percussion
06  Anna-Gretas polska Daniel Carlsson soprano sax
07  Pelle på molnet Åsa Johansson soprano sax
08  Hannas horn Hanna Wiskari soprano sax
09  Vinterpolska Daniel Carlsson soprano sax
10  Horn Klas   Klas Toresson tenor sax
13  Glaciär Bengt Jonasson elbas
Petter Berndalen percussion
16 Bosambo   Alexandra Särström baritone sax, Jonas Knutsson alto sax
17 Máret Ánne Jonas Knutsson soprano sax

Press release: C&E News october 2007
Horn Please is one of the top ten albums in the december/january issue of brittish fROOTS magazine. Here is their review.
Awarded the « Recommandé » TRAD MAG award by Trad Magazine, France.

cex10 Horn Please – Extra Takes was released simultaneously on mp3.